Bouquet du chantier

Mardi 28 septembre 2010

On 28 September, one year after the laying of the first stone, the bouquet du chantier or “topping out” ceremony marking the end of the main structural work of the Fondation Jan Michalski pour l’écriture et la littérature was celebrated at a joyous gathering. The unusual architecture of this site that is dedicated to literature can now be seen.

The library and the attached multifunctional auditorium have now been built. They are designed for the production of a large variety of cultural events. In the words of Vera Michalski-Hoffman, this space is intended to be open, joyous, abreast of global trends and movements through its contribution to cultural development.

Also nearing completion is the canopy, a sort of woven openwork covering for the whole of the built up area. With a surface area of 4,500 m2, delicately poised on 96 pillars, it is designed as a support for hanging cabins or writers’ residences, as well as those containing the future offices of the Jan Michalski Foundation.

Following the celebration, a visit of the buildings was organized for all the guests invited. Guided by the architect Vincent Mangeat, they were able to climb onto the canopy and admire the panoramic view over Lake Geneva.

  • Newsletter

    Subscribe to the newsletter by entering your e-mail
    * = required field
  • Facebook Twitter YouTube

Bouquet du chantier

[Not a valid template]

Bouquet du chantier

Mardi 28 septembre 2010

Le 28 septembre 2010, soit une année après la pose de la première pierre, la fête du bouquet marquant la fin du gros œuvre de la Fondation Jan Michalski pour l’écriture et la littérature a pu être célébrée. L’architecture insolite de ce lieu entièrement dédié à la littérature est désormais visible.

La bibliothèque et l’espace d’exposition attenant à un auditorium multifonctionnel sont aujourd’hui construits. Ils ont été conçus pour la mise en scène d’une grande variété d’événements culturels. Ce lieu se veut ouvert, joyeux, au fait des tendances et des courants du monde tout en contribuant au rayonnement culturel… selon les propos de Vera Michalski-Hoffmann.

Egalement en phase d’achèvement, la canopée, sorte de couverture ajourée et tissée, recouvrant tout le périmètre construit. D’une surface de 4500 m2, délicatement posée sur 96 piliers, elle a été imaginée pour y accrocher les cabanes ou résidences destinées aux écrivains et celles qui abriteront les futurs bureaux de la Fondation Jan Michalski.

A l’issue de la célébration, une visite des bâtiments a été organisée pour tous les invités. Guidés par l’architecte Vincent Mangeat, ils ont pu grimper sur la canopée et admirer la vue panoramique sur le bassin lémanique.

[Not a valid template]
  • Newsletter

    Abonnez-vous à la newsletter en saisissant votre adresse e-mail
    * = Champ requis
  • Facebook Twitter YouTube