Jan Michalski Prize

The Jan Michalski Prize for Literature is attributed each year by the Foundation to crown a work of world literature. An original feature of the Prize is its multicultural nature. It is open to authors from the world over and is intended to contribute to their international recognition. The Prize will be awarded for works of fiction or non fiction, irrespective of the language in which it is written. The winner will receive an amount of CHF 50,000, offering the possibility of greater dedication to her or his art. The authors of short-listed works will be invited for a three-month period of residence in the Maison de l’Ecriture.

To make up the Jury, the Foundation has called on exceptional writers who are multilingual, selected for their knowledge of various literary genres, but particularly for their cultural openness.

Calender of the Jan Michalski Prize for Literature 2014 :

November 28, 2014
Official award ceremony of the Jan Michalski Prize for Literature

Video Jan Michalski Prize 2013

See also

Edition 2014

The Jan Michalski Foundation is proud to announce the shortlisted works for this year’s award : Mark Gevisser, Dispatcher : Lost and Found in Johannesburg, Serhiy Jadan, La Route du Donbass, Marci Shore, The Taste of Ashes : The Afterlife of Totalitarianism in Eastern Europe.

See the selection of the Jury.




  • Newsletter

    Subscribe to the newsletter by entering your e-mail
  • Facebook

    Your browser doesn't work with CSS.