Espace Exposition

The Exhibition Space in the Maison de l’Ecriture is entirely devoted to literature, with books taking their place alongside manuscripts and authors’ drawings. This space also lends itself to the organization of readings, dialogue with writers and artists.

Faithful to its calling of promoting literature, the Foundation will offer the public numerous exhibitions. Some of these will give a new light on the works of great authors, others will feature private collections of remarquable works, while others will be adopting a critical view of a topical theme, while still others will be of interest to booklovers.

With its generous volume, the Exhibition Space can be modulated to adapt more effectively to the requirements of openness and movement. Upon arrival, the public will be seduced by the reception hall opening onto the gardens, intrigued by the work of art by Thomas Hirschhorn  « Nietzsche Car » and overawed by the astonishing architecture.

  • Newsletter

    Subscribe to the newsletter by entering your e-mail
    * = required field
  • Facebook Twitter YouTube

Espace Exposition

Cet espace culturel est dédié aux expositions éphémères, où les livres voisinent avec les manuscrits et les dessins d’auteurs. L’espace Exposition est également un lieu de rencontres et de dialogues avec les écrivains et les artistes.

Fidèle à sa vocation de promouvoir la littérature, la Fondation proposera au public de nombreuses expositions. Certaines apporteront un regard nouveau sur l’oeuvre de grands auteurs, d’autres présenteront des collections privées d’ouvrages remarquables, d’autres encore s’intéresseront aux nombreux acteurs de la scène littéraire.

Par son volume généreux, l’Espace Exposition est modulable pour mieux répondre aux exigences d’ouverture et de circulation.  Dès son arrivée, le public sera séduit par le hall d’accueil ouvert sur les jardins, intrigué par l’œuvre d’art de Thomas Hirschhorn « Nietzsche Car » et subjugué par l’architecture étonnante du lieu.

  • Newsletter

    Abonnez-vous à la newsletter en saisissant votre adresse e-mail
    * = Champ requis
  • Facebook Twitter YouTube